Bike­park in Braunlage

Braun­lage in the Harz is not only the per­fect place for a ski­ing holi­day, but also offers fun and action for the family and the ath­lete in sum­mer. Only about 5 minu­tes away from our Hotel Vik­to­ria the Bike­park Braun­lage is an abso­lute high­light for all moun­tain bikers.

Volks­bank Arena

bikepark in braunlage

With a total length of more than 18 km, the bike park Braun­lage am Wurm­berg is one of the lar­gest Ger­man biker parks.

Inte­gra­ted into the beau­ti­ful land­scape of the Wurm­berg, the seven dif­fe­rent rou­tes pro­vide pure dri­ving plea­sure and pure adre­na­line. Moun­tain bikers from all over Ger­many also app­re­ciate the com­for­ta­ble ascent with the Wurm­berg cable car, which over­co­mes a dif­fe­rence in alti­tude of about 400 meters.

The sum­mit of the Wurm­berg with its two launch plat­forms is the star­ting point for the rapid descent. From the middle sta­tion you also have the oppor­tu­nity to change the rou­tes in the bike park.

In total there are 7 rou­tes with dif­fe­rent levels of dif­fi­culty in the Bike­park.
Stretch Bike­park Braunlage

Free­ride - Length approx. 3.4 km - Level of dif­fi­culty: easy / medium

Down­hill - Length approx. 3.2 km - Level of dif­fi­culty: medium

Down­hill (dif­fi­cult) - Length approx. 1.5 km - Level of dif­fi­culty: dif­fi­cult / medium

Enduro Trail - Length approx. 4.4 km - Dif­fi­culty: easy / medium

Norts­hore - Length approx. 0.5 km - Level of dif­fi­culty: medium

Dirt­line - Length approx. 0.4 km - Dif­fi­culty: easy / medium

For not so expe­ri­en­ced bikers are at the par­king lot val­ley sta­tion Braun­lage two prac­tice course of each 50m ready for tes­ting. The start is at the large car park behind the val­ley sta­tion of the Wurm­berg cable car.

Trail Tro­phy Harz

bikepark am wurmberg

In 2016, there was an abso­lute high­light for all bikers in the Harz and the bike park Braun­lage. The Trail Tro­phy was a guest on two days. From the val­ley sta­tion of the Wurm­berg cable car it was up to the dri­vers for the 24 km long route.

Since opening in May, the bike park is open to all adre­na­line see­kers and work­shops, a bike school and various events on the Wurm­berg com­plete the offer for moun­tain bikers and downhillers.

The opening hours of the bike park are based on the ope­ra­tion of the Wurn­berg cable car. At the moment the first ascent is pos­si­ble at 09:45 and the last descent at 17:30.

In Braun­lage there is also the pos­si­bi­lity to rent moun­tain bikes for a fee. Our recep­tion will be happy to help. Of course, you can park your moun­tain bikes in our hotel’s own moun­tain bike cel­lar dry and safe after an event­ful day.

Depen­ding on the length of the ski sea­son, the sea­son of the down­hil­lers and thus the opening of the Biker­park starts around the end of May of each year.

This year the Bike­park Braun­lage is open since May after the revi­sion of the Wurm­berg cable car.

The Braun­park bike park offers dri­ving tech­ni­que cour­ses in three cate­go­ries this year. 1. Braun­lage Park Basics - 2. Braun­lage Park Advan­ced 3. Drop & Jump Work­shop. Pro­vi­der of the work­shops is the bike school Trailtech moun­tain biking.

Fur­ther infor­ma­tion is avail­able at www.bikepark-braunlage.de!

Bike­park in Braunlage

Braun­lage im Harz ist nicht nur der per­fekte Ort für den Ski­ur­laub, son­dern bie­tet auch im Som­mer Spass und Aktion für die Fami­lie und den Sport­ler. Nur ca. 5 Minu­ten von unse­rem Hotel Vik­to­ria ent­fernt war­tet mit dem Bike­park Braun­lage für alle Moun­tain­bi­ker schon ein abso­lu­tes Highlight.

Volks­bank Arena

bikepark in braunlage

Mit einer Gesamt­länge von über 18 km ist der Bike­park Braun­lage am Wurm­berg einer der größ­ten deut­schen Bikerparks.

Inte­griert in die herr­li­che Land­schaft des Wurm­berg, sor­gen die sie­ben unter­schied­li­chen Stre­cken für Fahr­spaß und Adre­na­lin pur. Moun­tain­bi­ker aus ganz Deutsch­land schät­zen auch den kom­for­ta­blen Auf­stieg mit der Wurm­berg­seil­bahn, die einen Höhen­un­ter­schied von ca. 400 Metern überwindet.

Der Gip­fel des Wurm­berg steht mit sei­nen zwei Start­platt­for­men als Aus­gangs­punkt für die rasante Abfahrt bereit. Ab der Mit­tel­sta­tion haben Sie auch die Mög­lich­keit in dem Bike­park die Stre­cken zu wechseln.

Ins­ge­samt ste­hen im Bike­park 7 Stre­cken mit unter­schied­li­chen Schwie­rig­keits­gra­den zur Verfügung.

Stre­cken Bike­park Braunlage

Free­ride – Länge ca. 3,4 km – Schwie­rig­keit: leicht/mittel

Down­hill – Länge ca. 3,2 km – Schwie­rig­keit: mittel

Down­hill (schwer) – Länge ca. 1,5 km – Schwie­rig­keit: schwer/mittel

Endu­ro­trail – Länge ca. 4,4 km – Schwie­rig­keit: leicht/mittel

Norts­hore – Länge ca. 0,5 km – Schwie­rig­keit: mittel

Dirt­line – Länge ca. 0,4 km – Schwie­rig­keit: leicht/mittel

Für noch nicht so erfah­rene Biker ste­hen am Park­platz Tal­sta­tion Braun­lage zwei Übungs­par­cours von jeweils ca. 50m zum Tes­ten bereit. Der Start befin­det sich am Groß­park­platz hin­ter der Tal­sta­tion der Wurmbergseilbahn.

Trail Tro­phy Harz

bikepark am wurmberg

In die­sem Jahr fei­ert ein abso­lu­tes High­light für alle Biker im Harz und dem Bike­park Braun­lage sein zwei­tes Jahr. Die Trail Tro­phy ist an zwei Tagen zu Gast und am 19.06.2016 fällt der Start­schuss dann im Bike­park. Von der Tal­sta­tion der Wurm­berg­seil­bahn geht es für die Fah­rer auf die 24 km lange Stre­cke. Mehr Infor­ma­tio­nen zur Anmel­dung gibt es auf Trail­Tro­phy.

Nach Öff­nung im Mai steht der Bike­park allen Adre­na­lin­su­chen­den offen und Work­shops, eine Bike­schule sowie unter­schied­li­che Events am Wurm­berg run­den das Ange­bot für Moun­tain­bi­ker und Down­hil­ler ab.

Die Öff­nungs­zei­ten des Bike­parks rich­ten sich nach dem Betrieb der Wurn­berg­seil­bahn. Zur Zeit ist die erste Berg­fahrt um 09:45 Uhr und die letzte Tal­fahrt um 17:30 Uhr möglich.

Es besteht in Braun­lage auch die Mög­lich­keit, sich Moun­tain­bikes gegen eine Gebühr aus­zu­lei­hen. Unsere Rezep­tion hilft Ihnen gerne wei­ter. Selbst­ver­ständ­lich kön­nen Sie Ihre Moun­tain­bikes in unse­rem hotel­ei­ge­nen Mountainbike-Keller nach einem ereig­nis­rei­chen Tag tro­cken und sicher abstellen.

Die Sai­son der Down­hil­ler und somit Eröff­nung des Biker­parks beginnt abhän­gig von der Länge der Ski­sai­son ca. Ende Mai eines Jahres.

Die­ses Jahr öff­net der Bike­park Braun­lage nach der Revi­sion der Wurm­berg­seil­bahn ca. im Mai 2016 herum.

Der Bike­park Braun­lage bie­tet die­ses Jahr Fahr­tech­nik­kurse in drei Kate­go­rien an. 1. Braun­lage Park Basics - 2. Braun­lage Park Advanced- 3. Drop & Jump Work­shop. Anbie­ter der Work­shops ist die Bike­schule Trailtech Mountainbiking.

Wei­tere Infor­ma­tio­nen erhal­ten Sie auf www.bikepark-braunlage.de!